Chapter awards are granted by the Rocky Mountain Chapter.

    • Gold Leaf Award - This award is presented to individuals, organizations or municipalities that have devoted themselves to the promotion of Arbor Day projects and observances. The two categories are as follows:

      • Community Beautification Award - is awarded to individuals, organizations or municipalities that have made significant contributions in the fields of environmental protection, conservation, beautification, or other landscape activities, which have has a positive impact in promoting tree care and preservation. 

      • Arbor Day Activity Award - is awarded to individuals, organizations or municipalities that have orchestrated, hosted or promoted, an Arbor Day event that has drawn the support of the community to promote the education nad support the care and preservation of arboriculture.

    • Arborist of the Year - This award is to acknowledge the service of an individual who has made a "substantial contribution to Practical Arboriculture" in the Rocky Mountain Chapter. This individual has exemplified arboricultural practices correctly, safely, efficiently, and in a financially viable manner or has made significant advancements in the Chapter through education, research, presentations or similar substantial contributive merit. Through his/her support, this individual benefits other arborists who work day to day managing, caring for, and removing trees.

    • Gene Eyerly Award - This award is given to individuals deemed to have given an extraordinary effort to lead the RMC further along its mission.


    Download any of the nomination forms below and send in to the Chapter office.


    2018 Award Winners:

    Arborist of the Year - Patrick O'Meara, High Country Landscaping

    Gene Eyerly - Dr. James Klett, Colorado State University

    Golden Leaf Arbor Day Activities- City of Arvada and City of Lone Tree

    Congratulations to our top finishers in the 2018 Tree Climbing Championship
    Men's Division:
    Luke Glines - 1st
    Daryl Roe - 2nd
    Andy Harem - 3rd

    Women's Division:
    Aneesa Winn - 1st
    Jackie Fink - 2nd 
    Jacque Salas - 3rd

    2017 Award Winners:

    Arborist of the Year – Vince Urbina - Grand Junction, Colorado

    Gene Eyerly Award – David Flaig - Littleton, Colorado

    Gold Leaf Beautification Award – Saluting Branches

    Golf Leaf Arbor Day Activities Award – City of Powell, Wyoming

    Congratulations to the top three finishers in this years’ Chapter Tree Climbing Championship!
    Deacon Maloney - 1st place
    Anessa Winn - 1st place
    Luke Glines - 2nd place
    Axel Avila -3rd place