ISA Rocky Mountain Chapter


Awards Committee: This committee is responsible for submitting nominations for International Awards and Chapter Banner Awards. Soliciting nominations for and coordinating any other Rocky Mountain Chapter Awards. Presenting all awards at the Annual Meeting. Recognizing all 20 year RM Chapter members at the Annual Meeting.

Certification Committee: Staying abreast of ISA Certification programs, ensuring that Certification exams are regularly scheduled and proctored in all Chapter states and providing input and feedback to International on the Certification programs and exams. Working closely with the Education Committee and the State Directors to provide adequate training and exam opportunities. This committee will work closely with the Education and Program Committee to ensure that a sufficient number of CEU opportunities are offered to the membership.

Education Committee: Planning, logistics and execution of all chapter sponsored training programs. A ProGreen EXPO liaison to assist with bringing arboriculture experts as well as speakers/trainers for the ISA Certification classes.

Finance Committee: This committee is responsible for the financial management and oversight of the Chapter’s funds.

Membership Committee: This committee is responsible for the development, coordination, and implementation of the Annual membership campaign.

Nominating Committee: is responsible for preparing the nominating ballot for upcoming elections.

Public Relations/Marketing Committee: is responsible for increasing awareness of arboriculture, arborists and the need for proper tree care by professionals. Coordinating and promoting RMC activities. Promoting ISA Certified Arborists to the public. Soliciting, recognizing and partnering with sponsors and advertisers. Assisting the Education Committee with marketing and advertising the events.

Safety and Risk Management Committee: This committee assists members with staying abreast of the latest ANSI standards, OSHA regulations and related safety practices and risks associated with arboriculture.

Tree Climbing Championship Committee: This committee plans, coordinates and executes an Annual Tree Climbing Championship for the RMC members and assists the four Chapter states with their own climbing championships upon request. Ensures the RMC Tree Climbing Championships are staged in accordance with the latest International Tree Climbing Championships rules and procedures and effectively communicates the ITCC rules and procedures to competitors, judges and scorekeepers. Coordinates the selection of the RMC representative contestant(s) to the ITCC at the ISA Annual Conference. Works closely with the PR/Marketing Committee to promote event.

2017 Committee Chairs

Scott Grimes |

Annual Conference Committee
Natalie McNeill |

Arbor Day of Service Committee
Scott Grimes |

Climbing Championship & Workshop
Steve Traylor |

Invasive Pests
Dana Coelho |

Awards Committee
Kyle Sylvester |

PR/Communications Committee
Dana Coelho |

Membership Committee
Teddy Hildebrandt |

Pesticide Workshop Committee
Pete Evers |

Plant Appraisal Committee
Scott Grimes |

Nominating Committee
Kyle Sylvester |

Certification Committee
David Flaig |

Finance Committee
Scott Grimes |

Safety/Risk Management Committee
Andy Friese |

If you have an interest in volunteering for any of these committees, please reach out to the chair or contact the ISA RMC office at
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software